Hello from RoboticsHobbyist

Hello, I’m Dennis aka RoboticsHobbyist. Welcome to the RoboticsHobbyist forums.

I am the owner of www.RoboticsHobbyist.com the site that you are hopefully enjoying. I am new to the world of CAD (2 years in now). I have tried to get into CAD for many years now but had limited to no success until I stumbled onto Shapr3D early February of 2017. I have since then been addicted and have been increasing my knowledge and modeling abilities since. I have also been experimenting with Autodesk Fusion 360, mostly for the Rendering abilities. But I am also learning more and more about assemblies and Animation. Hoping to eventually do some basic animation to my models. I am mostly interested in the mechanical side of modeling.

I have been messing around with 3D printing for 6 or 7 years now. My experience with 3D printers is mostly with the Makerbot line of printers, I started out with a Makerbot Replicator 2. Now I have the Makerbot Replicator + and Makerbot Replicator Mini +.

As for Robotics, it has been a dream of mine to someday create a life size robot. Currently my modeling goal is to achieve this in the long haul. Maybe even work for a modeling company someday or with a Robotics company. My current work within the Robotics side of things is that I am building a robot name InMoov, designed by Gael Langevin. He has shared his work here for everyone to experience and build.

Here is an image of the one I am working on.

You can learn more about the InMoov project here: http://inmoov.fr/

Here is a story about how I got into 3D Modeling that was featured over at www.Shapr3D.com. My work has been inquired about from Apple back in June of 2017 for advertising reasons, it has appeared in several YouTube videos, online magazines and is frequently featured on Shapr3D’s Instagram page, Twitter Page and Facebook Page.